top of page

Includes album artwork .jpg, and both high quality .wav and .mp3 formats. 

Also includes a previously unreleased remix of the title track Gas Money (Not available on streaming platforms, or for sale in any other location)


Known for sticking to himself, or working with one producer for an entire project, Gas Money is a unique album from Rel. This record's sonic backdrop is brought to you by some of Canada's finest producers. From the slumpy Lo-fi sounds of Elaquent, to Ric Notes' (Shad) smooth and inventive pieces, to Lancecape's (Monolith) banging arrangements, there's a lot here to nod your head to. 


"this one was a kind of a shot in the dark for me, but I knew that working with these guys  would bring out some different concepts. I always write specifically for each beat, and each one will sort of speak to me in a way, so having a heap of different styles and sounds to pour over really challenged me, but in a good way. It's a step off the beaten path for me which I needed at the time" -Rel


Track List

1. Gas Money

2. The Payoff

3. Ain't Yours

4. Put The Blame On

5. Still Human

6. Not Alone

7. Hard Road

8. Spring

9. Home 

10. Super Crush

11. Touch'em All

12. Voices

13. Gas Money Remix [prod Rel McCoy]


All songs , recorded, mixed and mastered by Rel McCoy at The Reservoir Studio, Brampton Ontario, Canada. Features production from Lancecape, Fresh Kils, Rel McCoy, Ric Notes, Tone Mason, Moka Only, and Elaquent. 


Please send a direct message through the site if you would like us to make the official lyric sheets available.

Gas Money

    bottom of page